Four ESU Faculty Members Honored at Institution’s Ninth Annual University Authors Reception on Nov. 12

Posted by: admin on November 14, 2013, No Comments

Four East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania faculty members were recognized at the institution’s ninth annual University Authors’ Reception on Tuesday, November 12, at Kemp Library. The yearly event is designed to honor university authors whose books were published during the preceding year. This year’s honorees either authored or edited books in 2012. 

The names of the authors and co-editors and their book titles are: Jane E. Huffman, Ph.D., distinguished professor of biological sciences, Wildlife Forensics: Methods and Applications (Wiley Blackwell); Heon Kim, Ph.D., assistant professor of philosophy & religious studies, Making Peace In and With the World: The Gülen Movement and Eco-Justice (Cambridge Scholars Publishing); Fred Misurella, Ph.D., professor of English, Only Sons (Bordighera Press); and Maureen McLaughlin, Ed.D., professor of reading, Guided Comprehension for English Learners (International Reading Association).

The program included welcoming comments from Edward Owusu-Ansah, Ph.D., dean of the library and university collections and interim dean of the graduate college, congratulatory remarks by Van Reidhead, Ph.D., provost and vice president for academic affairs, and presentation of honorees by ESU President Marcia Welsh, Ph.D.

Pictured from left to right are: Huffman, Kim, McLaughlin, Misurella and Welsh.