Staff

Dean’s Office

Dean of the Library 
Dr. Jingfeng Xia
Email: jxia@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3152

xia
 Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Lorraine Cruz
Email: lcruz@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3467

Technical Services Department

Coordinator of Technical Services
Professor Megan P. Smith
Email: msmith130@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3797
Subject specialist for: Modern Languages, Philosophy & Religious Studies, Early Childhood & Elementary Education, Reading, Computer Science, Digital Media Technologies, Professional & Secondary Education

colette
Library Assistant – Technical Services
Leona Hughes
Email: lhughes@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3072
leona

 

Library Assistant – Acquisitions
Kortney Kotow
Email: kkotow1@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3018 [/ezcol_1half]
kortney

 

Access Services Department (Circulation, Course Reserves, Interlibrary Loan)

Access Services Librarian
Vacant [/ezcol_1half]

 
Library Technician
Marleen Dymond
Email: mdymond@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3708
marleen
Library Assistant
Karen Johnson
Email: kjohnson@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3914
karen 

Library Assistant
Vacant

Curriculum Materials Center

Educational Resources Librarian
Vacant

Library Assistant
Mary Rodriguez
Email: mrodriguez@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3160
mary

Government Documents

Government Documents Librarian
Professor Ramona Hylton
Email: rhylton@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3150

ramona
Library Assistant
Vacant
Email:
Phone: (570) 422-3187

Periodicals Department/Electronic Resources

Electronic Resources and Discovery Librarian
Professor Allyson Wind
Email: awind@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3597

Library Assistant
Kathy Adams
Email: kadams@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3242
kathleen

Reference Department

Coordinator of Reference Services
Professor Ramona Hylton
Email: rhylton@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3150
Subject specialist for: Academic Enrichment & Learning, Biology, Communication, Political Science, Psychology, Research & Economic Development, Sociology, Social Work & Criminal Justice, Special Education & Rehabilitation, Professional & Secondary Education, and the College of Business and Management

ramona
Collection Development and Outreach Librarian
Professor Mark Gatesman
Email: mgatesman@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3154
Subject specialist for: Chemistry, English, History & Geography, Mathematics, Physics, and the College of Health Sciences
mark

 

Archives and Special Collections

Archives & Special Collections Coordinator
Professor Kelly J. Smith, CA
Email: ksmith115@esu.edu
Phone: (570) 422-3584
Subject specialist for: Art & Design, Fine Arts, Art History, Studio Art, Theatre
[/ezcol_1half]

kelly