Business Management Students Inducted into Honor Society

Business Management Honor Society

Posted by: Elizabeth Richardson on May 13, 2024, No Comments

On May 1, East Stroudsburg University’s Department of Business Management held an induction ceremony for the Sigma Beta Delta National Honor Society. At the ceremony, Marcy Cetnar ’21, a graduate student studying management and leadership, delivered the keynote speech entitled “Success Does Not Have a Time or Age Limit.” Dr. Sylvester E Williams, IV, Dean of ESU’s College of Business and Management also presented “Prepare for a Career in Business.”

The ceremony recognized the academic achievements of the most outstanding students studying business management and administration. To be eligible for membership for Sigma Beta Delta, a student must be in the top 20 percent of their junior, senior, or graduated class, and be invited by faculty.

A total of 15 students studying business management were inducted for the ESU chapter of Sigma Beta Delta: Ashlee Nicole Acosta, of Stroudsburg, Pa.; Rhoda Bolles, of East Stroudsburg, Pa.; Michelle Ann Daniel, of Stroudsburg, Pa.; Alessio Fernando Flores, of Bethlehem, Pa.; Carissa L. Garis, of Easton, Pa.; Luis Loja Granda, of East Stroudsburg, Pa.; Matthew A. Jean, of Blakeslee, Pa.; Emma R. Johnson, of Easton, Pa.; Kijuan Jalen Livingston, of Tobyhanna, Pa.; Charles Josef-Peter Nau, of Millington, N.J.; Jacob William Pino, of East Stroudsburg, Pa.; Vincent Romano, of Exton, Pa.; Vincent Rotondo, of Palmerton, Pa.; Nicholas James Watson, of Easton, Pa.; and Jalen A. Wilson, of Stroudsburg, Pa.

Photos from the ceremony can be found on ESU’s Flickr album.