ESU Student Government Swears-In New Leaders

ESU Student Government Association 2022-23 E-Board

Posted by: Elizabeth Richardson on May 16, 2022, No Comments

Before the close of the spring 2022 semester, East Stroudsburg University Student Government Association held elections for the cabinet positions of the organization. On April 28, during their last meeting of the semester, the new officers were sworn in. They will represent the ESU student body during the 2022-2023 academic year.

Photo: Bottom Row, left to right: Enrollment Management Chair, Ellijah Brown, a graduate student studying political science from Bushkill, Pa.; Internal Affairs Chair, Sierra DiCupe, a sophomore exercise science major from Philadelphia, Pa.; Finance Chair, Kristian Sprankle, a freshman majoring in mathematics from York, Pa.; Public Relations Chair, Taylor Black, a sophomore majoring in communication from Philadelphia, Pa.; Academic Affairs Chair, Zahir Goyins, a senior majoring in psychology from Voorhees, N.J.; Diversity And Inclusion Chair, Yasmeen Gabrielle Zaczkiewicz, a senior majoring in political science from Phoenixville, Pa.; Student Affairs Chair, Richermy Batista, a freshman political science major from Hazleton, Pa.; and Extracurricular Affairs Chair, James P. Shupp, a junior majoring in special education early childhood education from Easton, Pa.

Second row, left to right: Treasurer, Leolis Rodriguez, a sophomore biology major from East Stroudsburg, Pa.; President, Brian Akonu, a junior communication major from Allentown, Pa.; Vice President, Marcus Narcisse, a graduate student studying special education from Orange, N.J.; and Secretary, Damali Jackson, an undeclared freshman from Henryville, Pa.