Nominations now Being Accepted for Annual ESU Alumni Awards

ESU Logo

Posted by: admin on April 15, 2016, No Comments

On behalf of the East Stroudsburg Alumni Association Board of Directors, the Office of Alumni Engagement invites you to nominate individuals for the 2016 Alumni Awards. The deadline to submit nominations is May 31, 2016.

Among the awards to be given at the annual awards and Class of 1966 Banquet on Friday, October 14, 2016, are the Distinguished Alumni Award, the Helen G. Brown Award, the Conrad “Skip” Idukas Award, the Dr. George Thompson, Jr. Award, the George Ockershausen Student Service Award, the Great Teacher Award, the Jim Barniak Award and the Young Alumni Achievement Award.

Information about the qualifications of each of these awards and instructions on how to nominate can be found at:

For more information, contact Leon John, Jr., director of Alumni Engagement, at, or by telephone at 570-422-3194.